## TREE ADVISORY COMMITEE - September 10, 2020

The Tree Advisory Committee held a meeting on Thursday, September 10, 2020 at 7 am at City Hall Council Chambers.

4 Member Committee - Voting Members

Paul Bruck (present) Chance Goddard (present)
Ron Buck (present) Jeanna Rudolph (present)

Also Present: Gene Gettys (meeting chair and recording secretary), Jeff Musich, Josh Travis

The meeting was called to order. Jeanna Rudolph made a motion, seconded by Chance Goddard to approve the agenda, motion carried unanimously.

Conflicts of interest are to be stated if and when applicable. None stated.

Chance Goddard made a motion, seconded by Paul Bruck to approve the minutes of September 5, 2019. Motion carried unanimously.

An overview of the new GIS mapping system for trees was reviewed. All trees scheduled for previous removal have been completed. The below list of trees was reviewed and recommended for removal.

Home Owner Comments	Address	NOTES
Rose Schnack	1008 Elm St	NO
Rose Schnack	1008 Elm St	NO
Ahrenholtz Rentals LLC / Sharon Pfeifer	1101 Walnut St	NO
Kenkel's Carpentry	1111 Victoria St	NO
Tom & Lela Brown	1219 Grand Ave	NO
Bruce Pearson	1310 11 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
Richard Ballantyne	1401 9 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
Jim Bieker	1403 6 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
Shayla & Darrel Leinen	1411 Grand Ave	NO
John Readman	1412 Grand Ave	NO
Leroy Cleaveland	1414 College Blvd	NO
Chad Kroger	1508 8th St	NO
Aaron & Andrea Nippert	1619 Erie St	NO
Marlis Patten	1701 9 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
Teresa Andersen	1706 6 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
Robert Christensen	1302 6 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
Kathy Voge	1812 18th St	NO
Justin & Laura Andersen	2004 College Pl.	NO
Michael Wagner	1321 Victoria St	NO
Michael Wagner	1321 Victoria St	NO
Michael Wagner	1321 Victoria St	YES

Ralph Shreve	402 Court St	NO
Ramon Guel	708 Broadway Ave	NO
Angela Thompson	711 Willow St	NO
Neil & Kathy Schroeder	803 Hill St	NO
Andrew Sorensen (Weirich?)	901 Market St	NO
Leroy Cleaveland	1414 College Blvd	NO
Larry Johnson	908 Elm St	NO
Stanley & Judy Knudsen	1418 Baldwin St	YES
Terry Erwin	910 2 <sup>nd</sup> St	NO
Kenneth Christensen	912 12 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
Chad Kroger	1508 8 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
Chad Kroger	1508 8 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
Bill Murtaugh	1008 Hill St	YES
Brian Christensen	1011 10 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
Calvin Nielsen	1611 5 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
Calvin Nielsen	1611 5 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
Calvin Nielsen	1611 5 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
Paula Bielenberg	1012 Hill St	YES
Faye Jacobsen	1102 Elm St	YES
Howard & Carol Jensen	1104 Baldwin St	YES
Julie Bennett	1120 Elm St	YES
Teresa Andersen	1706 6 <sup>th</sup> St	NO
John & Annette Wilson	1208 Baldwin St	YES
Rebecca Brooks	1210 Garfield Ave	YES
Todd Bladt	1220 Durant St	YES
Robert Christensen	1302 6 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
???	1302 Southridge Rd	YES
Elm Crest	2104 12 <sup>th</sup> St Elm Crest	YES
Elm Crest	2104 12 <sup>th</sup> St Elm Crest	YES
Stanley & Judy Knudsen	1418 Baldwin St	YES
Al Hazelton	304 Durant St (East)	NO
Al Hazelton	304 Durant St (South)	YES
Loren McDermott	1506 7 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
Dan Bieker	1509 6 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
Vickie White	1601 5 <sup>th</sup> St	YES

Deborah Pennington	1702 9 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
David & Diane Jacobsen	1712 9 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
Ahrenholtz Rentals LLC	1909 6 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
Elm Crest	2104 12 <sup>th</sup> St Elm Crest	YES
Brian Christensen	301 Court St	YES
Tom & Janis Scheffler	502 Willow St	YES
Ruth Eastergard	601 Spring St	YES
Dave & Kathy Goede	901 10 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
Joshua Turack	603 Spring St	YES
Doug & Lori Wendt	608 Tarkington St	YES
Brian Christensen	811 Market St	YES
Dave & Kathy Goede	901 10 <sup>th</sup> St	YES
Larry Johnson	908 Elm St	NO
Duane & Linda Musich	902 Main St	YES
Francisco Cortes	902 Willow St	YES
Linda Conrad	910 Court St	YES
Kenneth Christensen	912 12 <sup>th</sup> St	NO

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned. The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, August 26 2021, 7 am at City Hall. There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

## Gene Gettys, Recording Secretary

These minutes are as recorded by the Secretary and are subject to Committee approval at the next regular meeting.